QUIET RIOT - II (2022 Reissue Import Black Vinyl LP w/ Poster and Booklet - Randy Rhoads)

QUIET RIOT - II (2022 Reissue Import Black Vinyl LP w/ Poster and Booklet - Randy Rhoads)


Sold Out


180g vinyl with poster and 8-page LP-sized booklet including lyrics, many photos and liner notes by Regina Banali, Ron Sobol (Quiet Riot photographer), and Melissa Whitney (author of "Keep On Rollin' - My Fan Club Years with Kevin Dubrow and Quiet Riot").

QUIET RIOT is a phenomenon with a long history. The first incarnation of the band goes way back and in 1975 the name QUIET RIOT was born, with the line-up of guitarist Randy Rhoads, vocalist Kevin DuBrow, bassist Kelly Garni, and drummer Drew Forsyth. Despite the local popularity in Los Angeles, California, they didn't manage to secure a record deal in the United States but they recorded a 7" EP in 1975, and two historical albums that were released in Japan, on vinyl only. "Quiet Riot II" is the second one (originally released in 1979) and it is finally reissued, offering to the fans a sentimental and nostalgic look in QUIET RIOT's early years. Randy Rhoads later joined Ozzy Osbourne, and with a different line-up, QUIET RIOT in 1983 released "Metal Health", that became the first heavy metal album to top the Billboard album chart, reaching a 6x Platinum status in the United States, helping the (new then) generation of '80s hard rock and (pop) metal music to have a wider access on radios and TV shows.


A1. Slick Black Cadillac
A2. You Drive Me Crazy
A3. Afterglow (Of Your Love)
A4. Eye For An Eye
A5. Trouble
B1. Killer Girls
B2. Face To Face
B3. Inside You
B4. We've Got The Magic

* Blue Vinyl LP - Only 200 copies made and sold out/out of print pre-release.
* Black Vinyl LP - Limited Edition